Disabling notifications for “declined” suggestions

I had an editor a little miffed that another deleted their request to share and she was notified. Since we have never encountered that, I am not sure where to manage that and turn that capability off.

Sure thing—When users have “All notifications” enabled in their user settings, they get emails for all sharing actions, including when someone in another group has declined their content suggestion.

Now you can disable this type of notification site-wide by adding the following to client/global.config.php:

$_LW->CONFIG['DISABLE_SHARING_DECLINED_NOTIFICATIONS']=true;
1 Like